Sidesaddle Swing


Sidesaddle Swing


Recorded in 1991, Sidesaddle Swing is the first album of Nancy's original compositions. Originally released on cassette tape, these recordings were digitally remastered in 2017 as a tribute to Nancy's great body of work.

Add To Cart

1. Heaven On Horseback

2. Dance Me To The Moon

3. Range Romance

4. Western Honeymoon

5. Western Serenade

6. Riding Home

7. Cactus Dance

8. Gospel Wagon Train

9. Way Out West In Colorado

10. My Prairie Home

11. Colorado Skies

12. Tumblewaltz

"This Album is Dedicated to my friends and family, who have supported me with much music, laughter, and dancing through the years, especially my Mother and Father who bought me my first guitar and encouraged me to buy my first horse. 

This inspiring collection of new western songs features the talents of: Nancy Thorwardson on Lead and Harmony Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, & Electric Base. Ron Jones on Fiddle, Accordion, and Lap Steel Guitar. Charlie Provenza on Acoustic & Electric Mandolin. Bonnie Carol on Hammered Dulcimer. Liz Masterson on Harmony Vocals. Sean Blackburn on Harmony Vocals. Frank Miller on Harmony Vocals. Howls provided by the Copithorn Coyotes.

Recorded & MIxed at Copithorn Studios in Evergreen, Colorado. Mastered at Rocky Mountain Recorders in Denver, Colorado. Engineered by Frank Miller. Produced and Mixed by Nancy Thorwardson & Frank Miller. Graphic Design by Salli Ratts. Photography by Nat Kuykendall